Reading Their Names

It finally hit me this morning, the tragedy of the Connecticut school shooting. It hit me when I read the names of the 27 victims. It was such a similar feeling to when I read on a daily basis the names of the September 11th victims. Then and now, I mourned more and more with each name I read. By reading the names, it suddenly became real to me. So I wanted to share with my readers these special names. I feel that by writing their names and sharing them with you, together we’ll pay a special tribute to these victims and their families.

Charlotte Bacon (6), Daniel Barden (7), Rachel Davino (29), Olivia Engel (6), Josephine Gay (7), Ana Marquez-Greene (6), Dylan Hockley (6), Dawn Hochsprung (47), Madeleine Hsu (6), Catherine Hubbard (6), Chase Kowalski (7), Nancy Lanza (52), Jesse Lewis (6), James Mattioli (6), Grace McDonnell (7), Anne Marie Murphy (6), Emilie Parker (6), Jack Pinto (6), Noah Pozner (6), Caroline Previdi (6), Jessica Rekos (6), Avielle Richman (6), Lauren Russeau (30), Mary Sherlach (56), Victoria Soto (27), Benjamin Wheeler (6), Allison Wyatt (6).

DSC_4852

May a new dawn bring hope and peace. 

One thought on “Reading Their Names

  1. There are no words that will help us understand why. I only hope the media puts the focus on these 26 victims and not the shooter. The victims names should be in the forefront, not the killers’.

Leave a Reply

