What Is Wrong With this Picture?

Last Friday I went to Trader Joe’s to buy goodies for my “Super Bowl” party tonight, January 25th. My husband is in Florida visiting his parents and sister so I thought it would be fun to celebrate the Super Bowl with my children. I stocked up on piggies in a blanket, mushroom turnovers, mozzarella sticks, Chinese dumplings, and some chips and dips. We have a blackboard in our kitchen where we post the date, menu, quote, and commentaries around special events or celebrations. Earlier in the day I had updated today’s Super Bowl day information.

The black board earlier in the afternoon when I was oblivious to the fact that today was actually NOT the Super Bowl.

The black board earlier in the afternoon when I was oblivious to the fact that today was actually NOT the Super Bowl.

Some time in the afternoon my son said, “The Super Bowl is not tonight, it’s next Sunday”. And I responded with, “What?!?!?” So after a good laugh at my continued lack of football knowledge, I ran to the board to make some adjustments. The menu was kept the same because it was too late to come up with something different but we freshened up other parts of the board.

After some minor adjustments, we were ready for the Practice Super Bowl Party!

All Fixed! After some minor adjustments, we were ready for the Practice Super Bowl Party!

Happy “Practice” Super Bowl Party!! After a very successful finger food practice party, we feel we are ready and in excellent shape for next week’s big event. Call it a first down or maybe just a fumble, I better go back to the playbook or more like the “Football for Dummies” book before the ref yells at me and calls it an illegal procedure. Go New England Patriots and Seattle Seahawks! (At least I know who is in the Super Bowl!) It’s the spirit that counts!

 

One thought on “What Is Wrong With this Picture?

  1. LOL! I was just going to pick up a sushi platter as usual, now I might get some TJ’s goodies now you mentioned it.

    Go Pats!!! Do your Job!!!

Leave a Reply

