Coat of Arms in Fondant

 

Our son’s birthday is on Christmas Eve. Our family follows the Latin American tradition of celebrating Christmas on Christmas Eve night. So the 24th of December in our home is a very busy and festive day, birthday celebration during the day followed by our Christmas celebration at night. When my son turned 7 years old he was into knights. So for his birthday that year I made him a cake covered in fondant icing and decorated with coats of arms made of fondant.

DSC_0001.JPG

I never imagined that 11 years later I would be making a coat of arms in fondant again. This time it would be an even more meaningful project for me since I was replicating the coat of arms of the university that just admitted my son in December. My husband made the delicious double layer chocolate cake and we topped it off with my fondant university coat of arms creation. When my son saw the cake he said with a big smile, “That’s pretty cool”.

_DSC1081_new_DSC1079_new

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_DSC1086_new

_DSC1122_new

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_DSC1085_new

Proud Mama

 

6 thoughts on “Coat of Arms in Fondant

  1. Yay! I have a degree from Penn! I love Penn!!! You made my day! And happy Day of the Three Kings!!! Congrats!!! Julio

  2. This is fabulous, Ariadne! Leave it to you to do something so special! What is the university???

    Love your Harrod’s doggie apron! Wish I had one too. : )

    Congratulations and happy 18th to Connor!

      • This is fabulous, Ariadne! Leave it to you to do something so special! What is the university???

        Love your Harrod’s doggie apron! Wish I had one too. : )

        Congratulations and happy 18th to Connor!

      • Penn is a wonderful university! Congratulations to Connor on his acceptance! You must be so proud!

Leave a Reply

