Why I Like to Run

My husband and children started a new tradition in 2013 when they baked me a celebratory chocolate cake after running my first half-marathon.

dscn9282_new

Let me tell you that I now await with great enthusiasm and appetite my chocolate cake after a race. And truth be told, I would be very disappointed if there was no cake. (hint to my husband when he reads this)

_dsc8210_new

So perhaps you were anticipating a more philosophical or scientific explanation as to why I run. I would like to say that I enjoy the inner peace I feel when I run or perhaps it’s the release of endorphins, or simply that I like staying fit. Well, here it is, I run for the delicious double-layer fudgy chocolate cake that awaits me at the end of a race. Wouldn’t you?_dsc2964_new

_dsc1846_new_dsc9424_new

 

Yay! Chocolate Cake Forever!

PS Chocolate comes from the cacao tree which is considered a fruit tree. So there you have it another good reason to love chocolate cake.

3 thoughts on “Why I Like to Run

  1. LOVE your post!!!! ❤️️

    After running 🏃 you deserve 2 chocolate 🍫 cakes 🎂 🎂

    Love, Joan~

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Well I’m with you Being I do not bake, only cook chocolate cake is on the top of my list. You go girl. Run for me as well. Lol

  3. Pingback: What, No Light Salad Dressing? | Navigating the Labyrinth of Life

Leave a Reply

